November 18, 2017, 09:25:51 AM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Feds Seize KickassTorrents Domains, Arrest Alleged Owner -- https://goo.gl/FRHbEJ

Author Topic: Dark-Arch-Linux  (Read 12323 times)

Offline D4rk-50ld13r

  • Top Hat Member
  • Elite
  • ********
  • Posts: 877
  • Internets: +189/-0
  • I will hack for beer.
    • http://www.ghostsec.org/
Dark-Arch-Linux
« on: September 09, 2013, 11:00:27 PM »
Greetings to all.
The toolset is distributed as an Arch Linux unofficial user repository so you can install BlackArch Linux on top of an existing Arch Linux installation. Packages may be installed individually or by category. Currently there’s over 175 tools in this toolset with constant expansion of this the repository which will include over 200 tools very soon. All tools are thoroughly tested before added in order to maintain the quality of the repository.

So let's start:

Add the following to /etc/pacman.conf.

[blackarch]
SigLevel = Optional TrustAll
Server = http://www.blackarch.org/pub/blackarch/$arch


To install the toolset, run

$ pacman -S blackarch

You will see a prompt:

:: There are 179 members in group blackarch:
:: Repository blackarch
...
Enter a selection (default=all):


Select the packages that you wish to install. By default, all of the packages in the toolset will be installed.

Package Groups

Tools may be installed by category. The category groups are listed below. To learn more about each included tool visit http://www.blackarch.org/packages.html



Enjoy
D4rk
If you sat a monkey down in front of a keyboard, the first thing typed would be
a unix command.

Offline kinchan

  • Experienced
  • ***
  • Posts: 183
  • Internets: +17/-0
  • Love My Pi and my N900
Re: Dark-Arch-Linux
« Reply #1 on: September 09, 2013, 11:55:22 PM »
thank you for the tuto D4rk-50ld13r, i try it right now!
"Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime."
##### Current project >> otto-gui ##### website #####

Offline zmiras

  • Prospect
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Internets: +0/-0
Re: Dark-Arch-Linux
« Reply #2 on: September 10, 2013, 05:10:40 AM »
Hello,
I successfully installed this repo overlay on my Arch system few days ago. As a whole it works pretty well but I have a problem with generating a BlackArch menu. Is there a special command to do it?

Thx for response.

Offline zer0

  • Prospect
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Internets: +0/-1
  • Security Through Fundemental Understanding Cert
Re: Dark-Arch-Linux
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2013, 06:53:47 AM »
Had that same issue when using it on
Manjaro with XFCE/Whisker.

Offline d4rks4b3rs4n

  • Experienced
  • ***
  • Posts: 161
  • Internets: +11/-0
Re: Dark-Arch-Linux
« Reply #4 on: September 17, 2013, 11:57:56 AM »
Hula hula ... how did I miss your post mate.?
Thank you so much for this one.


d4rks4b3rs4n
You Cannot Become A Master Without A Hard Work.

ltdan

  • Guest
Re: Dark-Arch-Linux
« Reply #5 on: October 06, 2013, 07:16:39 AM »
http://securabit.com/category/podcasts/

Downloaded arch dual iso from:  http://archlinux.supsec.org/iso/2013.05.01/
Dual iso detectz whether 32/64
For usb win32 diskimager: http://sourceforge.net/projects/win32diskimager/
archwiki usb notes:  https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/USB_Flash_Installation_Media#Using_UNetbootin
the win32 worked for me for usb/arch install

from cli:
#  loadkeys us

list partitions on all drives:
#  fdisk -l

On a 300gb average drive gonna create two partitions,
make the arch (sda1) around 70gb, make that home,
then for my wordlists/books and other data storage use
the second partition (sda2) and the rest of the drive as swap
adjust to your personal preferences

Set up partitions:
#  cfdisk /dev/sda
if you have partitions on there,
go ahead and delete them, then write,
enter, yes
i like to make sure num lock is on...
new primary, enter, hit backspace key --> 70000
beginning -->bootable
arrow down
new -->primary, enter, hit backspace  --> 238000
beginning,
arrow down
new --> primary, enter, use rest of the drive,
type, enter, swap (usually 82 shows up auto)
write, enter, type yes, enter, quit, enter

we won't mount sda2
do that later on from xfce4/openbox


#  mkfs.ext4 /dev/sda1

#  mount /dev/sda1 /mnt
(to unmount: umount /dev/sda1 /mnt)

#  mkdir /mnt/home

#  mkfs.ext4 /dev/sda2
(we are not going to mount this partition)

#  mkswap /dev/sda3

#  swapon /dev/sda3

#  ping -c3 google.com

in order to have wifi-menu
have to have net connected cat5
install wpa_supplicant after the
arch-chroot /mnt command then you can
do the wifi-menu: #  wifi-menu wlo1


#  pacstrap /mnt base

#  pacstrap /mnt grub-efi-x86_64

for non uefi
#  pacstrap /mnt grub-bios

#  genfstab -p /mnt >> /mnt/etc/fstab

to check it:
#  nano /mnt/etc/fstab
if it is --> ctrl+x,y, enter

#  arch-chroot /mnt

#  mkinitcpio -p linux

#  grub-mkconfig -o /boot/grub/grub.cfg

#  grub-install /dev/sda

#  passwd
enter it twice, this is for root account,
i don't create a regular user account but ya can

#  exit

#  umount /mnt/{boot,home,} /mnt
remember, we didn't mount the second created partition
set that up later from xfce4

#  systemctl reboot
(then remove usb/cd)
after reboot...

login as root and new pass...
#  hostnamectl set-hostname arch
(or any name ya want)

#  ls /usr/share/zoneinfo

#  ls /usr/share/zoneinfo/US

#  timedatectl set-timezone US/Eastern

#  nano /etc/locale.gen
uncomment lines:
en_US.UTF-8 UTF-8
en_US ISO-8859-1
ctrl+x,y then enter
#  locale-gen

#  localectl set-locale LANG="en_US.UTF-8"

#  systemctl enable dhcpcd@enp37s0.service
this starts enp37s0 (eth0) which should already
be up if not:
#  ip link set enp37s0 up

to see the state of up or down:
#  ip link

#  systemctl reboot

#  nano /etc/pacman.conf
uncomment [multilib] and Include
ctrl+x, y then enter

if you want to add a normal user:
#  useradd -m -g users -s /bin/bash usernickname
#  passwd usernickname

to add sudo for non-root accounts:
#  pacman -S sudo
#  EDITOR=nano visudo
scroll down change to User privilege specification
and below make it this:
#  root_ALL=(ALL) ALL
#  add usernickname_ALL=(ALL) ALL
ctrl+x,y then enter

#  pacman -Syu
makes sure everything is up to date

#  pacman -S multilib-devel fakeroot git jshon wget make pkg-config autoconf automake patch
press enter for all packages
asks to remove gcc-libs "y" coz that's 32 bit
however if you are on 32 bit leave skip this step
noticed on older box, like the hp nc6000 wouldn't take the multilib-devel
so i grabbed the binutils-multilib instead

to add AUR/packer:

#  wget http://aur.archlinux.org/packages/pa/packer/packer.tar.gz
#  tar zxvf packer.tar.gz
#  pacman -S expac
#  ls
#  cd packer && makepkg --asroot
if you get warning as root, since took ya to directory just
cd to it and
#  makepkg --asroot
so the numbers are right/see version of file:
#  ls
then:
#  pacman -U packer-20120302-1-any.pkg.tar.xz
hit "y"

#  pacman -S alsa-utils
if you want to see the mixer:
#  alsamixer
find your channels, adjust volume
if you want to test them now normally i don't:
#  speaker-test -c 2

Whether for openbox or xfce make sure install:
#  pacman -S xorg-server xorg-xinit xorg-server-utils mesa

to find out what video card ya got:

#  lspci | grep VGA
mine was xf86-video-intel
if yer not sure on it hit the net with other computer
see what you got, this arch install does not include nvidia/amd
driver installs, youtube has vids on that

pull up list of drivers from xorg:
#  pacman -Ss xf86-video | less

you always install two drivers, in case main one pulls a congress,
also while in this "menu" press H for help and shift+Q to quit then install:
whether for xfce/openbox install the vesa driver
#  pacman -S xf86-video-vesa
for intels:
#  pacman -S xf86-video-intel

For intel:
#  nano /etc/X11/xorg.conf
device section:
#  Option "AccelMethod" "sna"
if having graphics trouble switch to "uxa" method
ctrl+x+y enter

#  grub-mkconfig -o /boot/grub/grub.cfg

#  systemctl reboot

login root/pass then:
XFCE DESKTOP:
#  pacman -S xorg-twm xorg-xclock xterm
#  startx
type exit on any of the windows to go back to cli

#  pacman -S xfce4
#  pacman -S xfce4-goodies
#  startxfce4

install couple fonts
#  packer -S ttf-symbola
#  packer -S terminus-font

to edit the xfce menu you can do some of it with alacarte
# packer -S alacarte-xfce
to do further editing:
#  cd /usr/share/applications
open an item you don't want shown (righ click)
with leafpad, gedit etc.
packer for any of those or use mousepad
at the end of the file add the following:
NoDisplay=true
you can also rename the file to yer liking
so it displays in the menu the way you want 
sometimes you have to manually browse around
hidden files to clear cache, delete old entries alacarte
leaves behind etc:
#  /root/.local/share/applications/
#  /root/.config/xfce4/
etc.

OPENBOX DESKTOP:
#  pacman -S openbox
y, enter
#  pacman -S python2-xdg
#  mkdir -p ~/.config/openbox
check see if it's there:
#  ls ~/.config/openbox/
you should now see openbox listed
#  ls /etc/xdg/openbox
you'll see four files now to copy them:
#  cp -p /etc/xdg/openbox/{autostart,environment,menu.xml,rc.xml} ~/.config/openbox
#  ls ~./config/openbox
#  ls -la
#  cp /etc/skel/.xinitrc .xinitrc
this copies the file over to home to view:
#  ls -la
#  nano .xinitrc
add to the bottom:
exec openbox-session
ctrl+x, y, enter
add some apps for openbox:
#  pacman -S firefox flashplugin gnome-terminal
#  pacman -S leafpad thunar gamin gvfs tumbler gnome-icon-theme
systemctl reboot
login then
#  startx
at this point, there isn't anything on the desktop :)
right click to see the openbox window, bring up gnome-terminal, profiles,
click colors and don't use system colors so you can see your text
for doc bar usually coz we have 4 window panels in kali etc.
#  pacman -S tint2 &
#  pacman -S pygtk
k, for those going hdmi out to external display from lappy or to adjust
rez on main monitor:
#  pacman -S lxrandr
then
#  lxrandr
to get your external settings to save after reboot add the following lines to
.config/openbox/autostart, adjust for preference:

xrandr --output HDMI1 --mode 1440x900
xrandr --output LVDS1 --off

#  packer -S ttf-symbola
#  packer -S terminus-font
add some compositing:
#  packer -S xcompmgr-dana
y, n, n again no need to edit anything
#  packer -S xorg-transset
y, n, y
to have tint2 start at boot
thunar to home, show hidden files, .config, openbox, autostart
open it and at the bottom add:
tint2 &  (save exit)

in firefox launch set ixquick home page if ya want,
add no-script, adblock, adblock pop up, stylish, better privacy,
website city+country info, a cool theme, turn off the lights
in better privacy i point the directory to my Downz folder on sda2
for now i disable no-script, enable the ad block features,
stylish your fav pages way ya want, set turn off the lights show
all flash objects, ixquick i make minimal monokai, these are from userstyles.org
we'll need a script to get the compositing up and going here's a link and i'll add
the destrukshunz/code also --> https://bbs.archlinux.org/viewtopic.php?pid=740537

#  cd /usr/bin
#  touch xcompmgr_openbox
#  leafpad xcompmgr_openbox
copy this code to it:
Code: [Select]
#!/bin/bash
# Openbox Pipe Menu for xcompmgr
# Written for CrunchBang Linux <http://crunchbang.org/projects/linux/>
# by Philip Newborough (aka corenominal) <mail@philipnewborough.co.uk>

# Set xcompmgr command options
#EXEC='xcompmgr -c -t-5 -l-5 -r4.2 -o.55' #basic
EXEC='xcompmgr -cCfF -t-5 -l-5 -r4.2 -o.11 -D7 -m.86' # more bling

# Toggle compositing. Call with "xcompmgr_openbox --startstop"
if [ "$1" = "--startstop" ]; then
    if [ ! "$(pidof xcompmgr)" ]; then
      $EXEC
    else
      killall xcompmgr
    fi
    exit 0
fi
# Output Openbox menu
if [ ! "$(pidof xcompmgr)" ]; then
    cat << _EOF_
    <openbox_pipe_menu>
        <item label="Enable Compositing">
            <action name="Execute">
                <execute>
                    xcompmgr_openbox --startstop
                </execute>
            </action>
        </item>
    </openbox_pipe_menu>
_EOF_
else
    cat << _EOF_
    <openbox_pipe_menu>
                <item label="Remove Transparency from Target Window">
                    <action name="Execute">
                        <execute>
                            transset 1
                        </execute>
                    </action>
                </item>
                <item label="Set Target Window Transparency to 10%">
                    <action name="Execute">
                        <execute>
                            transset .90
                        </execute>
                    </action>
                </item>
                <item label="Set Target Window Transparency to 20%">
                    <action name="Execute">
                        <execute>
                            transset .80
                        </execute>
                    </action>
                </item>
                <item label="Set Target Window Transparency to 30%">
                    <action name="Execute">
                        <execute>
                            transset .70
                        </execute>
                    </action>
                </item>
                <item label="Set Target Window Transparency to 40%">
                    <action name="Execute">
                        <execute>
                            transset .60
                        </execute>
                    </action>
                </item>
                <item label="Set Target Window Transparency to 50%">
                    <action name="Execute">
                        <execute>
                            transset .50
                        </execute>
                    </action>
                </item>
                <item label="Set Target Window Transparency to 60%">
                    <action name="Execute">
                        <execute>
                            transset .40
                        </execute>
                    </action>
                </item>
                <item label="Set Target Window Transparency to 70%">
                    <action name="Execute">
                        <execute>
                            transset .30
                        </execute>
                    </action>
                </item>
                <item label="Set Target Window Transparency to 80%">
                    <action name="Execute">
                        <execute>
                            transset .20
                        </execute>
                    </action>
                </item>
                <item label="Set Target Window Transparency to 90%">
                    <action name="Execute">
                        <execute>
                            transset .10
                        </execute>
                    </action>
                </item>
                <separator/>
                <item label="Disable Compositing">
                    <action name="Execute">
                        <execute>
                            xcompmgr_openbox --startstop
                        </execute>
                    </action>
                </item>
    </openbox_pipe_menu>
_EOF_
fi
exit 0
save, exit then:
#  chmod 755 /usr/bin/xcompmgr_openbox
#  xcompmgr_openbox --startstop &
add this to your openbox menu in ./config/openbox/menu.xml
around line 340 so it's under system:
<menu execute="xcompmgr_openbox" id="CompositingPipeMenu" label="Compositing"/>
then to autostart add this to autostart:
xcompmgr_openbox --startstop &
save exit
add menu options:
#  pacman -S obconf

install wireless tools
#  pacman -S wireless_tools

search the aur:
#  packer -Ss "appname"

#  pacman -S chromium
#  pacman -S hexedit
#  pacman -S vlc

to give root to vlc/chromium
#  cd /usr/lib/chromium
#  hexedit chromium
hit tab then ctrl+s search for "geteuid"
change to "getppid"
ctrl+x+y
#  cd /usr/bin
#  hexedit vlc
do same thing as above

have external monitor stay on:
#  xset -dpms
#  xset s off

app to mount usb/externals:
#  pacman -S udevil

to uninstall app:
#  pacman -R "appname"

remove it completely
and all dependencies:
#  pacman -Rns "appname"

see what modules loaded:
#  lsmod
get more info on mod
as an example intel driver:
#  modinfo i915

install whichever archive stuff ya want:
#  pacman -S file-roller
#  pacman -S zip
#  pacman -S unrar
#  pacman -S p7zip
#  pacman -S unace
#  pacman -S arj

install icon theme:
#  packer -S humanity-dark-icons

if you got a downloaded theme place it
in /usr/share/themes
anytime EDITOR asks to edit anything i hit n (no)
adjust appearance, window manager, and window manager
tweaks to your liking and if ya want enable compositing
just in case for ntfs:
#  pacman -S ntfs-3g

to mount usb stick cli:
#  udevil mount /dev/sdb1
to unmount usb stick cli:
#  udevil unmount /dev/sdb1

list partitions:
#  fdisk -l

to mount the canon sd:
#  udevil mount /dev/mmcblk0p1
to unmount
#  udevil unmount /dev/mmcblk0p1
use same command for say usb (sdb1)

to go back a directory:
#  cd ..

if needed flashplayer chromium:
#  pacman -S flashplayer

install openvpn:
#  pacman -S openvpn

check netz + up or down:
#  ip link
#  ip link set wlo1 up/down
or
#  ifconfig
or
#  iwlist wlo1 scan
or
#  wifi-menu

to find a file
#  whereis "filename"

update pacman:
#  pacman -Syu

install aircrack:
#  packer -S aircrack-ng-svn
hit n to not edit anything
then hit y to finish install

on my system the rtl8191 (alfa36h) shows up as wlp0s29f7u2
firware for the AWUS036NHA (ar9271) was already good to go
both adapters show up as wlp0s29f7u2
so plug in, ifconfig wlp0s29f7u2 up

example usage:
ip link
shows the names
ifconfig wlp0s29f7u2 up
airmon-ng start wlp0s29f7u2
etc....

for metasploit, it was just a lot easier for me to grab their installer,
register it, use their key code,
http://www.rapid7.com/products/metasploit/metasploit-community-registration.jsp
tested it up and running fine on arch_64
installed it to the /opt directory
i used valid email for the key etc
then for the registration link:
https://localhost:3790/setup/activation

start and stop a service:
#  systemctl start/stop postgresql

remove an app and all its dependencies
#  pacman -Rns packagename

install python:
#  packer -S python
#  packer -S python2-ply

install wireshark:
#  packer -S wireshark-gtk
fix lua error:
#  cd /usr/share/wireshark
#  nano init.lua
line #29 make this:
disable_lua = true
ctrl+x+y enter

To add icons copy paste:
/usr/share/icons

Upon reboot you will need to remount second partition
in case needed to find second partition name:
#  fdisk -l
then to mount it:
#  mount /dev/sda2 /mnt
then go to file manager, filesystem, mnt folder, click on the folder you created
during initial set up for example mine was called DATAz, double click on it should bring up
second partition you can drag it over to the side menu if ya want
from command line to browse any folders/files
#  cd /mnt/DATAz

to get rid of the pc beeping
create a file in /etc/modprobe.d
name it "blacklist"
add the following:
blacklist pcspkr
blacklist snd_pcsp
reboot
more pcspeaker sound removal/disable:
#  do not bell on tab-completion
set bell-style none
 

____________________________________________________________________
NET CONNEX VIA CLI
____________________________________________________________________
BACKUP the file interfaces in etc/wpa_supplicant/wpa_supplicant.conf
to another location in case any errors
also install wpa_supplicant
#  packer -S wpa_supplicant

maybe not needed:
#  killall network-manager
#  killall wpa_supplicant

To connect via (eth0) enp37s0:
# ifconfig enp37s0 up
# systemctl enable dhcpcd@enp37s0.service
# ping -c3 google.com

To connect via wifi to WEP/WPA2:
if needed turn enp37s0 off
#  ifconfig enp37s0 down
see what needs to be turned on:
#  ip link
or
#  iwconfig
#  ifconfig wlo1 up
or
#  ip link set wlo1 up
if using say an alfa card show the alfa
#  ip link
the alfa shows up as wlp0s29f7u2
this shows the alfa, i also turn off enp37s0/wlo1
#  ip link set wlp0s29f7u2 up
then check it:
#  ifconfig
make sure it's up
# wifi-menu wlp0s29f7u2
pick the network
if needed enter the key then:
#  ping -c3 google.com
this way you are not having to edit the wpa_supplicant file
if the essid is hidden:
#  ip link set wlp0s29f7u2 down
#  iwconfig wlp0s29f7u2 essid "hiddenessid"
#  wifi-menu wlp0s29f7u2
choose that network, enter key
#  ping -c3 google.com
(special thanx to mazzif for helping me figure this out)
to verify connected etc:
#  iwconfig
to remove any profiles from previous connex delete the
text profile files from /etc/netctl/
to stop dhcpcd:
#  systemctl stop dhcpcd
to check ip from cli:
#  curl canhazip.com

for vpn:
#  pacman -S openvpn
to use download your config files cd to them:
#  openvpn --config "Overplay - US-exampleserver.conf"
enter username, enter pass



NOTE: 10.21.13
I have two alfa cards and for whatever reason could not get them to run like they do on Kali.
Not a guru on arch at all, but everything looked like it was installed fine etc. The main difference was in signal strength on both cards, when you airodump in Kali, Backbox etc. they just seem to really grab a lot more networks. If anyone could help with this or might know what I'm doing wrong please post, coz I do love arch. Thanx.

« Last Edit: November 04, 2013, 02:48:32 AM by ltdan »

Offline nix

  • Top Hat Member
  • Prospect
  • ********
  • Posts: 11
  • Internets: +2/-0
Re: Dark-Arch-Linux
« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2014, 11:49:23 AM »
how did you convert or add the blackarch menu to xfce
I would like to do the same but for kde (manjaro)

any help is appreciated
“Everything you want is on the other side of fear”

Offline nix

  • Top Hat Member
  • Prospect
  • ********
  • Posts: 11
  • Internets: +2/-0
Re: Dark-Arch-Linux
« Reply #7 on: December 11, 2014, 07:41:35 AM »
how did you convert or add the blackarch menu to xfce
I would like to do the same but for kde (manjaro)

any help is appreciated

never mind, I just saw that blackarch comes with xfce support.


“Everything you want is on the other side of fear”