April 23, 2017, 02:36:32 PM
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

You Did *NOT* Just Win a Nigerian Lottery...

Author Topic: BlackArch menu for xfce4  (Read 3647 times)

Offline sux0r

  • Prospect
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Internets: +0/-1
  • Its not about knowing its about understanding
BlackArch menu for xfce4
« on: May 27, 2015, 02:31:12 AM »
I installed some blackarch packages on my arch linux which has xfce4 desktop environment but I don't have any blackarch menu any help?

Thanks in advance
"...so that those who live, live with proof and those who die, die with proof..."

Offline 0E 800

  • If something can corrupt you, you're corrupted already.
  • Top Hat Member
  • Elite
  • ********
  • Posts: 961
  • Internets: +154/-0
  • • тнε ιηтεяηεт ιs мү яεcүcℓε-вιη •
Re: BlackArch menu for xfce4
« Reply #1 on: May 27, 2015, 09:44:03 AM »
Pretty sure this should help.

pacman -S blackarch-config-xfce

or try

pacman -S blackarch-menu


Also review ltdans notes:

http://forum.top-hat-sec.com/index.php?topic=3570.0
« Last Edit: May 27, 2015, 10:27:44 AM by 0E 800 »
"He who passes not his days in the realm of dreams is the slave of the days."

Offline sux0r

  • Prospect
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Internets: +0/-1
  • Its not about knowing its about understanding
Re: BlackArch menu for xfce4
« Reply #2 on: May 27, 2015, 06:28:37 PM »
tried both got this:
[sux0r@ ~]$ sudo pacman -S blackarch-config-xfce
error: target not found: blackarch-config-xfce
[sux0r@ ~]$ sudo pacman -S blackarch-menu
error: target not found: blackarch-menu
"...so that those who live, live with proof and those who die, die with proof..."

Offline GalaxyNinja

  • Global Moderator
  • Elite
  • *****
  • Posts: 1709
  • Internets: +94/-0
  • My password is **********
Re: BlackArch menu for xfce4
« Reply #3 on: May 28, 2015, 05:20:05 AM »
Hmm... Did you verify that you typed this command in the exact directory the blackarch package was downloaded to or moved to?
A common solution to the "target not found" error, is to find the package/file, right click on your mouse and select "open terminal here".
This will cause the terminal to open and be in the directory where the package/file is.

For example, the below says [sux0r@ ~]$, but if the file is in [sux0r@~]/Desktops$, then it will not find the file.

tried both got this:
[sux0r@ ~]$ sudo pacman -S blackarch-config-xfce
error: target not found: blackarch-config-xfce
[sux0r@ ~]$ sudo pacman -S blackarch-menu
error: target not found: blackarch-menu


Offline 0E 800

  • If something can corrupt you, you're corrupted already.
  • Top Hat Member
  • Elite
  • ********
  • Posts: 961
  • Internets: +154/-0
  • • тнε ιηтεяηεт ιs мү яεcүcℓε-вιη •
Re: BlackArch menu for xfce4
« Reply #4 on: May 28, 2015, 11:32:40 AM »
Maybe try
Code: [Select]
sudo pacman -S blackarch-menus
From: http://blackarch.org/downloads.html

Code: [Select]
BlackArch Linux is compatible with existing/normal Arch installations. It acts as an unofficial user repository. Below you will find instructions on how to install BlackArch in this manner.

# Run http://blackarch.org/strap.sh as root and follow the instructions.
# Example:

$ curl -s http://blackarch.org/strap.sh | sudo sh

You may now install tools from the blackarch repository.
# To list all of the available tools, run
$ sudo pacman -Sgg | grep blackarch | cut -d' ' -f2 | sort -u

# To install all of the tools, run
$ sudo pacman -S blackarch

# To install a category of tools, run
$ sudo pacman -S blackarch-<category>

# To see the blackarch categories, run
$ sudo pacman -Sg | grep blackarch

So somewhere there has to be blackarch-menu.

Here it is on github:
https://github.com/BlackArch/blackarch/tree/master/packages/blackarch-menus

Sorry I don't have an arch install right now. Keep at it.

You should try asking on blackarch irc channel:
#blackarch on Freenode
https://webchat.freenode.net/
"He who passes not his days in the realm of dreams is the slave of the days."

Offline sux0r

  • Prospect
  • *
  • Posts: 5
  • Internets: +0/-1
  • Its not about knowing its about understanding
Re: BlackArch menu for xfce4
« Reply #5 on: May 28, 2015, 06:18:26 PM »
thanks OE 800
Code: [Select]
sudo pacman -S blackarch-menusworked like a charm...
I guess the missing 's' caused the trouble in first solution
once again thanks  to all
"...so that those who live, live with proof and those who die, die with proof..."

Offline 0E 800

  • If something can corrupt you, you're corrupted already.
  • Top Hat Member
  • Elite
  • ********
  • Posts: 961
  • Internets: +154/-0
  • • тнε ιηтεяηεт ιs мү яεcүcℓε-вιη •
Re: BlackArch menu for xfce4
« Reply #6 on: May 29, 2015, 09:47:34 AM »
Way to go, shows what can happen when you stick with it and follow through.

Manifest success.
"He who passes not his days in the realm of dreams is the slave of the days."

Offline Abaddon

  • Prospect
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Internets: +0/-1
Re: BlackArch menu for xfce4
« Reply #7 on: June 01, 2016, 10:45:03 AM »
hey guys, sorry i do not participate more, but i read and learn here, mostly. much respect to all you do :) on the blackarchnmenu thing, in manjaro, i loooove it, but only have a few tools show in menu, i did find an archwiki full blackarch menu script, but i suuuck at menu-making, lol...here is the link, if anyone can give input on how to use it, i would be forever grateful > https://aur.archlinux.org/cgit/aur.git/tree/PKGBUILD?h=blackarch-menus-extended

Offline Abaddon

  • Prospect
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Internets: +0/-1
Re: BlackArch menu for xfce4
« Reply #8 on: June 01, 2016, 11:24:19 AM »
heck, yes ! i tried again on last four commands, they left out 'sudo' for those, so i did that, voila ! full blackarch menu in manjaro ^_^ i looooove this mix of manjaro and blackarch and ewill use nothing else, sorry for the prior reply, and i was so glad it was not my mistake, but theirs, will post screenshots soon :)

Offline egyshell

  • Prospect
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Internets: +0/-0
Re: BlackArch menu for xfce4
« Reply #9 on: February 02, 2017, 12:01:37 AM »